Sunny’s Review – Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D

I recently finished playing LoZ: OoT 3D, and wish to share my thoughts and opinions with you all πŸ™‚ I have been a LoZ fan since OoT first came out when I was little. My favorite game of the series for game plot and action is Majora’s Mask, and my favorite graphics game of the series is Twilight Princess.

First off, I can tell Nintendo put a lot of effort into the gaming controls. I love the fact that when you use a slingshot or arrow, you simply move the 3DS from side to side! That just takes gaming to a new level. Also, the new Circle Pad is an excellent addition! That, plus the 3D effect, puts this game in my “favorite” category for a realistic view for fans.

Second, the graphics have been greatly updated since the Nintendo 64’s version. I can differentiate what is wall and what is floor. I enjoy being able to ride Epona through the occasional 3D bushes, run past 3D fire creatures and avoid being crushed by flaming skulls!

Third, the gaming speed has increased! When I enter a room, it pops up quickly- the fun has doubled!

I really hope Nintendo makes a 3DS version of Majora’s Mask, as I believe that game has the best plot/background than any other. When Link is independent, and mysteriously comes in to save the day for all inhabitants of Hyrule, I think the story flows better. Ocarina of Time is just as amazing that way. I also hope one day Nintendo will make a 3DS version of Twilight Princess and Wind Waker πŸ™‚

Overall, Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D has been an amazing experience for me and I recommend you all have a go at it! You may be pleasantly surprised πŸ™‚

Thanks for viewing “Sunny’s Review”!

~iSunlight

Have a suggestion? Did I miss something? Think my review was helpful? Please write me in the comments section below ^^

3 thoughts on “Sunny’s Review – Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time 3D

  1. All very true Sunlight, an excellent point of view! I’m hoping to get my chance to enjoy the new level of entertainment OOT 3D presents too, and I know it’s soon. Simple, yet pleasant-you should do reviews more often πŸ˜‰

    • I’ve loved OoT forever, and this 3D version just puts it over the goal for me! Thanks, I’m hoping to make a Mario Kart 3DS review soon ^^

  2. I like how you unlock Master Quest after you beat normal mode; And they kept the cow switches in Lord Jabu-Jabu’s belly! πŸ˜€

Leave a comment